FATart Fair 2022

FATart Fair 2022
Artists

FATart Fair 2022
Picture gallery

Program, date, opening hours, place

The supporting program is supported by Pro Helvetia, Swiss Arts Council.

Saturday 10.09.22: 15h - 16h

Artistic and curatorial strategies for more diversity in art

On the occasion of the 5th FATart Fair we would like to take stock. How concretely are different actors working for more diversity in the Swiss art scene? What are the problems they encounter? What strategies have they found to deal with them? What have they already achieved?  Where do we currently stand? And how can different concerns be connected intersectionally? In the panel Dr. Tove Soiland (University of Innsbruck) will talk with Prof. Dr. Dorothee Richter (ZHdK), Apiyo Amolo Brändle (politician, musician and artist) as well as Ursina Gabriela Roesch and Mark Damon Harvey (co-founders FATart Fair) about their experiences, wishes and perspectives.

 

 

Saturday 10.09.22: 17h- 18h

Opportunities of migrant biographies

This conversation does not want to focus on the problems, but to confidently show what opportunities and possibilities can lie in migrant biographies and their perspectives on society, especially with regard to art making. For this panel, Indrani Das Schmid (journalist and founder GFGZ), Sultana Savvi (artist) and Mark Damon Harvey (artist and expert intersectionality) discuss their personal experiences.

 

Saturday 10.9.2022 and Sunday 11.9.2022: 14h

Dialogical tour through the exhibition

performance

Performance, Friday 09.09.2022, 19h:

"durezieh and ..." by Eva Marlin and Guilherme Almeida.

Opening hours:

Friday 9.09.22:        17-21h

Saturday 10.09.22: 11-21h

Sunday 11.09.22:     11-17h

 

Location:

 

Kammgarn West,

Baumgartenstrasse 23, 2nd & 3rd floor,

8200 Schaffhausen

Rooms:

Our rooms are also accessible for people in wheelchairs. From the entrance on the Baumgartenstrasse side there is a spacious elevator (the sidewalk on the Baumgartenstrasse side is accessible from the Rhine side). This leads to the 2nd and 3rd floor. Our WCs are also wheelchair accessible.

Dogs are not allowed in the rooms, unless they are assistance dogs.

FATart Fair 2022

FATart Fair 2022
Künstlerinnen

FATart Fair 2022
Bildergalerie

Programm, Datum, Öffnungszeiten, Ort

Das Rahmenprogramm wurde unterstützt von Pro Helvetia, Schweizer Kulturstiftung.


Samstag 10.09.22: 15h - 16h

Künstlerische und kuratorische Strategien für mehr Diversität in der Kunst
 

​Anlässlich der 5. FATart Fair möchten wir Zwischenbilanz ziehen. Wie konkret setzen sich verschiedene Akteur*innen für mehr Diversität im Schweizerischen Kunstbetrieb ein? Was sind die Probleme, auf die sie treffen? Was haben Sie für Strategien des Umgangs damit gefunden? Was haben sie bereits erreicht?  Wo stehen wir aktuell? Und wie lassen sich verschiedene Anliegen intersektional miteinander verbinden? In dem Panel wird Dr. Tove Soiland (Universität Innsbruck) mit Prof. Dr. Dorothee Richter (ZHdK), Apiyo Amolo Brändle (Politikerin, Musikerin und Künstlerin) sowie Ursina Gabriela Roesch und Mark Damon Harvey (Co-Gründer*innen FATart Fair) über ihre Erfahrungen, Wünsche und Perspektiven sprechen.

 

Samstag 10.09.22: 17h- 18h

Chancen von migrantischen Biografien

Dieses Gespräch will den Fokus nicht auf die Probleme lenken, sondern selbstbewusst aufzeigen, was für Chancen und Möglichkeiten in migrantischen Biografien und ihren Perspektiven auf die Gesellschaft liegen können, gerade auch mit Blick auf das Kunstschaffen. Für dieses Panel diskutieren Indrani Das Schmid (Journalistin und Gründerin GFGZ), Sultana Savvi (Künstlerin) und Mark Damon Harvey (Künstler und Experte Intersektionalität) über ihre persönlichen Erfahrungen.​

Samstag 10.9.2022 und Sonntag 11.9.2022: 14h

Dialogischer Rundgang durch die Ausstellung

Performance

«durezieh und …» von Eva Marlin und Guilherme Almeida

Freitag 9.9.2022, 19 Uhr

Öffnungszeiten:

Freitag 09.09.22:     17-21h

Samstag 10.09.22:   11-21h

Sonntag 11.09.22:   11-17h

Ort:

 

Kammgarn West, 

Baumgartenstrasse 23, 2. & 3. Stock,

8200 Schaffhausen

Räume:

Unsere Räume sind auch für Menschen im Rollstuhl zugänglich. Vom Eingang auf der Seite der Baumgartenstrasse geht es zu einem geräumigen Lift (das Trottoir auf der Seite der Baumgartenstrasse ist von der Rheinseite aus befahrbar). Dieser führt in den 2. und 3. Stock. Auch unsere WCs sind rollstuhlgängig.

Hunde sind in den Räumen keine zugelassen, ausser sie sind Assistenzhunde.