top of page

FATteam

Screenshot 2022-06-15 at 12.46.29.png

Ursina Gabriela Roesch (she/her)

Director - Founder, Project manager, Artist /zh/ch

 

Despite resistance and hostility of the art world, Ursina Gabriela Roesch aka urgart was aware of the subversive and socio-political role of art. urgart creates multimedia conceptual art that creates and advances discourse. Already in early years her/his environment was influenced by world art. Ursina Gabriela Roesch finally decided to contribute to the art world as a woman as well as a man (dragking) - the persistent gender discrimination in the trade is a crucial reason for his/her commitment to FATart.
Ursina Gabriela Roesch's role as curator for the Women Power exhibition "144 Zurich Women Artists in Zurich" in 2016 was also inspiring and formative. The exhibition showed how present, yet still exceptional, the topic of women in art is. From the opening speech of Bice Curiger, former curator of the Kunsthaus Zürich:
"(...) We owe this lush and finely ramified overview to Ursina Gabriela Roesch, who has worked with great dedication over the past four months (without salary) to organize and select the works - she deserves applause."
Ursina Gabriela Roesch directs his/her focus on artworks and communication-oriented projects and commissions. See www.urgart.com.

Photo Martina.jpeg

Martina Venanzoni (she/her)

Curatorial director, Project Coordinator /bs/ch

currently on motherhood holiday

Her passion for contemporary art is based on the multiple ways in which art contributes to the cultural memory of history. As a curator and holding a PhD in art history, she is interested in how the canon of art history is formed, who receives visibility, and how quality is defined in terms of gender and culture. She advocates for an inclusive and solidarity-based feminism that creates awareness of structural problems and presents solutions. In her role at FATart, she is excited by the opportunity to make a tangible contribution to greater diversity in the arts.

IMG_1547 2.jpg

Eleonora Stassi (she) 
Curator FATrdv 2024 /sh/ch

currently on motherhood holiday

 

Eleonora Stassi (*1989) is a freelance curator and Montessori teacher based in Zurich. Her work and research focuses on identity issues, feminism, digital nomadism, post-migration and art as a means of resistance and "visualisation". She developed her MAS project under the title "Curating (Post) Migration". In her practice, she has worked for intercultural organisations and festivals in Zurich, such as ExpoTranskultur and About Us! She is the initiator of the OTO SOUND MUSEUM, the collective ZAIRA ORAM, the MigrationsMuseum Zürich and the project Das feministische Kapital mit Collettiva Kuratorinnen (www.collettiva.ch). She is co-editor of the OnCurating issue "Work, Migration, Memes, Personal Geopolitics", publishes and presents together with a panel as a parallel event of Manifesta 11 (http://www.m11parallelevents.ch/). With her pedagogical profile, she supports Vebikus - Kunsthalle Schaffhausen in organising educational events and workshops for different target groups

DanielaHedigerAdvanceKL.jpeg

Daniela Hediger (human)

Interim Curator /zrh/ch

 

According to curator Daniela Hediger, art is perfectly suited as an emotional stimulus. Daniela Hediger is interested in how equality in monetary value and recognition are linked in our society. Or what art and culture have to do with care and thus with the precarious financial situation of cultural workers.

 

With her exhibitions, Daniela Hediger wants to question the prevailing social norms, inspire and show other perspectives. So that the roles and hierarchies created by us humans and the associated political and economic systems can increasingly change or even dissolve and a new version of togetherness can take its place. 

 

WOM-art.com

Viviana_Gonzalez_Portrait.jpg

Viviana Gonzalez (she) Meeting point for women artists* with a migration background /ch/at

Viviana is a Colombian visual artist. Her artistic and investigative work focuses on themes such as the relationships we build with places, cartography and migration, from a postcolonial perspective, and mainly through media such as drawing and installation. She is currently pursuing a PhD in Fine Arts and Cultural and Media Theories at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) in cooperation with the Linz University of the Arts. For FATart she is the initiator of the meeting place for female artists with a migration background.

Website

foto_mona_rosa.jpg

Mona Rosa (she)
Project employee /zh/ch

 

Mona Rosa is an artist and audio book producer. She empowers menstruating people to utilise their cycle resources and thus actively shape social spaces.

FAT supports her selectively in various functions.

www.monarosa.art

www.zyklusheldin.ch

L1020234_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Gesa Röllinger (she/her)

Website /bs/ch
 

Gesa studies art history at the University of Basel. She has read too many articles in professional journals, visited too many exhibitions in which women artists are reduced to wife, mother, muse, model, assistant or acquaintance of the male counterpart. She is tired of the Western male narrative in art historiography. Whenever Gesa is not submitting "too monographic and too feminist" academic papers to her lecturers, she takes care of FATart's online presence.

nusa.jpg

Nusa Núñez de La Torre (her) Digital /zh/ch
 

With roots in Switzerland, Spain and Peru, Nusa Núñez de La Torre carries the world within her. Her home is where her art is. Literally, because Nusa turns her most private spaces into walk-in luminous installations. She works with sound, light and video technology.
 

When Nusa is not travelling in analogue, she is in the digital ether. Working online offers Nusa further opportunities to advocate for the visibility of women artists.

Kleio

IMG_5100.JPG

irem güngez (she/her)

Photo & Video /zh/tr

Irem is an artist and photographer. She originally comes from Istanbul and is based in Zurich. She supports FATart with photography and video documentation.

Lukas_Jäger.png

Lukas Jäger (he)
Graphic designer /bs/ch

He is a trained printing technologist and studied visual communication at the University of Design and Art in Basel. Lukas has been responsible for the graphic implementation at FATart since the beginning and is responsible for ensuring that all printed products have a uniform appearance.

«she/her», «he/his» or «they/them»

Why do people write their pronoun after their name? Learn more about pronouns at FATart in our blog article.

FATassociation

image.png
Bildschirmfoto 2024-02-13 um 11.37.17.png
1626362720810.jpg

Noëlle Berger (she/her)

Actuary and Treasurer /zh/ch

 

Noëlle Berg (artist's name) is a woman and an artist and does not want to endure, but to act. To expose social conditioning and reference culture with bold poses drive her. The resulting work seeks to enrapture and disrupt, and in hindsight, seduce us to think of things differently and open our eyes to the beautiful and the possible. The engagement for FAT offers Noëlle Berg another opportunity to stand up for these values and concerns. www.noelle-berg.kleio.com 

 

Indrani Das Schmid, (elle)M.A.

Journaliste culturel _Président par intérim /sh/ch

Well, first and foremost, I fully support the idea of FAT ART. Women need to be more visible, more heard. In a constructive and positive way. Their point of view may be different, their approach not commonplace and their biographical career more like a rollercoaster than a straightforward CV. So what? None of this says anything about the "value" and "content" - if we want to use economic terms here - of her art. On the contrary. It opens up new portals, new perspectives and new encounters. From which everyone - no matter who - can benefit.

I am convinced of that. Just as I am convinced that it is above all the energy of a team that has an igniting effect

Lisa Spaar (she)
Entrepreneur /bs/ch

"I like people, find injustice unbearable and want to learn more about art. Being a board woman is a great way to combine all that."

Lisa grew up in the countryside and has been at home on, by and in the water ever since. She has been working for a consulting firm for more than ten years and deals daily with redirecting rusty structures into flowing processes.

portraitjanuar21.jpg

Maya Renfer

Support club /bs/uk

 
Maja studies Culture, Criticism & Curation in London.

She was interested in art from an early age, but was always disappointed when the number of artists and FLINTAs in art exhibitions could be counted on one hand. In summer 2021, she joined FATart to support socially engaged curatorial work, which represents an essential step towards an inclusive art world.

Are you interested in FATart and its commitment?

Then become part of FATart! We are always on the lookout for people who can support us.

bottom of page

top of page

FATteam

Bildschirmfoto 2022-06-15 um 12.46.29.png

Ursina Gabriela Roesch (sier)
Direktorin -Gründerin Projektleiterin Kunstschaffende  /zrh/ch

Trotz Widerstand und Hostilität der Kunstwelt war sich Ursina Gabriela Roesch aka urgart der subversiven und sozialpolitischen Rolle von Kunst bewusst. urgart schafft multimediale Konzeptkunst, welche Diskurs kreiert und vorantreibt. Bereits in frühen Jahren war ihr/sein Umfeld von der Weltkunst geprägt. Ursina Gabriela Roesch entschloss sich schliesslich als Frau sowie als Mann (Dragking) zur Kunstwelt beizutragen – die anhaltende Geschlechtsdisriminierung im Gewerbe ist ein entscheidender Grund für ihr/sein Engagement für FATart.

Inspirierend und prägend war zudem Ursina Gabriela Roeschs Funktion als Kuratorin für die Frauen Power Ausstellung «144 Zürcher Künstlerinnen in Zürich» im Jahr 2016. Die Ausstellung hat gezeigt, wie präsent, jedoch immer noch aussergewöhnlich das Thema Frauen in der Kunst ist. Aus der Eröffnungsrede von Bice Curiger, ehemaliger Kuratorin des Kunsthaus Zürich:

«(...) Dieser üppige und fein verästelte Überblick verdanken wir Ursina Gabriela Roesch, die/der sich in den vergangenen vier Monaten (ohne Gehalt) mit grossem Einsatz um die Organisation und Auswahl der Werke gekümmert hat – sie verdient Applaus.»

Ursina Gabriela Roesch richtet ihren/seinen Fokus auf Kunstwerke und kommunikationsorientierte Projekte und Aufträge.

urgart.com

Foto Martina.jpeg

Martina Venanzoni (sie)
Kuratorische Leiterin, 
Projektkoordinatorin /bs/ch

Zur Zeit in Mutterschaftsurlaub 

Ihre Leidenschaft für zeitgenössische Kunst beruht auf den vielfältigen Arten, mit denen Kunst zum Kulturgedächtnis der Geschichte beiträgt. Als Kuratorin und promovierte Kunsthistorikerin interessiert sie, wie der Kanon der Kunstgeschichte gebildet wird, wer Sichtbarkeit erhält und wie Qualität geschlechter- und kulturspezifisch definiert wird. Sie steht ein für einen inklusiven und solidarischen Feminismus, der ein Bewusstsein für strukturelle Probleme schafft und Lösungen präsentiert. In ihrer Funktion bei FATart begeistert sie die Möglichkeit, einen konkreten Beitrag zu mehr Diversität in der Kunst zu leisten.

IMG_1547 2.jpg

Eleonora Stassi (sie) 
Kuratorin FATrdv 2024

 /sh/ch

Zur Zeit in Mutterschaftsurlaub 

Eleonora Stassi (*1989) ist freischaffende Kuratorin und Montessoripädagogin und lebt in Zürich. Ihre Arbeits- und Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Identitätsfragen, Feminismus, digitales Nomadentum, Postmigration und Kunst als Möglichkeit des Widerstands und des "Sichtbarmachens". Sie entwickelte ihr MAS-Projekt unter dem Titel "Curating (Post) Migration". In ihrer Praxis arbeitete sie für interkulturelle Vereine und Festivals in Zürich, wie ExpoTranskultur und About Us!. Sie ist Initiatorin des OTO SOUND MUSEUM, des Kollektivs ZAIRA ORAM, des MigrationsMuseums Zürich und des Projekts Das feministische Kapital mit Collettiva Kuratorinnen (www.collettiva.ch). Sie ist Mitherausgeberin der OnCurating-Ausgabe "Work, Migration, Memes, Personal Geopolitics", veröffentlicht und präsentiert zusammen mit einem Panel als Parallelveranstaltung der Manifesta 11 (http://www.m11parallelevents.ch/). Mit ihrem pädagogischen Profil unterstützt sie Vebikus - Kunsthalle Schaffhausen bei der Gestaltung von Vermittlungs Veranstaltungen und Workshops für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen.

«sie», «er» oder «keine Pronomen»

Wieso schreiben Personen ihr Pronomen hinter ihrem Namen? Mehr zu den Pronomen bei FATart erfahren Sie in unserem Blogartikel.

DanielaHedigerAdvanceKL.jpeg

Daniela Hediger (mensch)

Interims-Kuratorin /zrh/ch

Gemäss der Kuratorin Daniela Hediger eignet sich die Kunst perfekt als Impulsgeberin. Daniela Hediger interessiert, wie Gleichstellung im monetären Wert und Anerkennung in unserer Gesellschaft zusammenhängen. Oder was Kunst und Kultur mit Care zu tun hat und somit mit der prekären finanziellen Lage der Kulturschaffenden. Mit ihren Ausstellungen möchte Daniela Hediger die vorHERRschenden gesellschaftlichen Normen hinterfragen, inspirieren und andere Blickwinkel aufzeigen. Damit sich die von uns Menschen geschaffenen Rollen, Hierarchien und die dazugehörigen politischen und wirtschaftlichen Systeme immer mehr verändern oder gar auflösen und eine neue Version des Miteinanders Platz erhält. 

 

WOM-art.com

Viviana_Gonzalez_Portrait.jpg

Viviana Gonzalez (sie)

Treffpunkt Künstlerinnen* mit Migrationshintergrund /zrh/de

Viviana ist eine kolumbianische bildende Künstlerin. Ihre künstlerische und investigative Arbeit konzentriert sich auf Themen wie die Beziehungen, die wir zu Orten aufbauen, Kartografie und Migration, aus postkolonialer Perspektive, sowie hauptsächlich durch Medien wie Zeichnen und Installation. Derzeit promoviert sie an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK) in den Bereichen Bildende Kunst und Kultur- und Medientheorien in Kooperation mit der Kunstuniversität Linz. Für FATart ist Initiatorin des Treffs für Künstlerinnen* mit Migrationshintergrund.

Webseite

foto_mona_rosa.jpg

Mona Rosa (sie)

Projektmitarbeiterin /zh/ch

Mona Rosa ist Künstlerin und Hörbuchproduzentin. Sie befähigt menstruierende Menschen, die Ressourcen ihres Zyklus zu nutzen und damit soziale Räume aktiv zu gestalten.

FAT unterstützt sie punktuell in verschiedenen Funktionen.

www.monarosa.art

www.zyklusheldin.ch

6B4B4B3B-1F31-4E4A-908F-811F3E34F4A2_1_2

Gesa Röllinger (sie)

Website /bs/ch
 

Gesa studiert Kunstgeschichte an der Uni Basel. Sie hat zu viele Fachzeitschriftenartikel gelesen, zu viele Ausstellungen betreten, in denen Künstlerinnen auf Ehefrau, Mutter, Muse, Modell, Assistentin oder Bekannte von reduziert werden. Das westlich-männliche Narrativ der Kunstgeschichtsschreibung hat sie satt. Wenn Gesa nicht gerade "zu monographische und zu feministische" Seminararbeiten bei ihren Dozentinnen einreicht, kümmert sie sich um den Onlineauftritt von FATart.

nusa.jpg

Nusa Núñez de La Torre (sie) Digitales /zrh/de

Mit Wurzeln in der Schweiz, Spanien und Peru trägt Nusa Núñez de La Torre die Welt in sich. Ihr Zuhause ist da, wo ihre Kunst ist. Im buchstäblichen Sinne, denn Nusa macht ihre privatesten Räume zu begehbaren leuchtenden Installationen. Sie arbeitet mit Klang-, Licht- und Videotechnik.

Ist Nusa nicht analog unterwegs, hält sie sich im digitalen Äther auf. Das Wirken im Netz bietet für Nusa weitere Möglichkeiten, um sich für die Sichtbarkeit von Künstlerinnen* einzusetzen. 

kleio

IMG_5100.JPG

Irem Güngez (sie)
Foto- und Videografie /zh/tr

Irem ist eine Künstlerin und Fotografin. Sie kommt aus Istanbul und wohnt in Zürich. Sie unterstützt FATart mit Fotografie- und Videodokumentation.

Lukas_Jäger.png

Lukas Jäger (er)
Grafikdesigner /bs/ch

Er ist gelernter Drucktechnologe und hat Visuelle Kommunikation an der Hochschule für Gestaltung und Kunst in Basel studiert. Lukas ist seit Beginn bei FATart für die grafischen Umsetzungen zuständig und dafür verantwortlich, dass alle gedruckten Produkte sich in einem einheitlichen Erscheinungsbild präsentieren.

FAT Vorstand

image.png
Bildschirmfoto 2024-02-13 um 11.37.17.png
1626362720810.jpg

Noëlle Berger (sie)
Kunstschaffende & Pädagogin Aktuarin und Kassierin /zrh/ch

Noëlle Berg (Künstlerinnenname) ist Frau und Künstler und möchte nicht aushalten, sondern wirken. Mit mutigen Posen soziale Konditionierungen und Referenzkultur zu entlarven, treiben sie an. Das entstehende Werk will entrücken und stören und in der Nachbetrachtung dazu verführen, die Dinge anders zu denken und die Augen zu öffnen für das Schöne und das Mögliche. Das Engagement für FAT bietet Noëlle Berg eine weitere Möglichkeit, sich für diese Werte und Anliegen einzusetzen.

kleio

Indrani Das Schmid (sie), M.A. Kulturjournalistin _Interims Präsidentin /sh/ch

 

Nun, in erster Linie, ich stehe voll und ganz hinter der Idee von FAT ART. Frauen müssen sichtbarer werden, mehr gehört werden. Auf konstruktive und positive Weise. Ihre Sicht mag anders sein, ihre Herangehensweise nicht alltäglich und ihr biografischer Werdegang eher einer Achterbahn gleichen als einem strammen geradlinigen Lebenslauf. So what? All das sagt nichts über den «Wert» und «Gehalt» - wenn wir hier wirtschaftliche Begriffe bedienen wollen – ihrer Kunst aus. Im Gegenteil. Es eröffnet neue Portale, neue Sichtweisen und neue Begegnungen. Von denen alle -egal wer – profitieren kann.

Davon bin ich überzeugt. Wie ich auch überzeugt bin, dass es vor allem die Energie eines Teams ist, die zündend wirkt.

Lisa Spaar (sie)
Unternehmerin /zh/ch

Support Verein

 

«Ich mag Menschen, finde Ungerechtigkeit unerträglich und möchte mehr über Kunst erfahren. Als Vorstandsfrau lässt sich das alles hervorragend kombinieren.»

 

Lisa ist auf dem Land aufgewachsen und seither auf, am und im Wasser zu Hause. Seit über zehn Jahren ist sie bei einer Beratungsfirma tätig und beschäftigt sich täglich damit, eingerostete Strukturen in fliessende Prozesse umzuleiten.

portraitjanuar21.jpg

Maja Renfer

Support Verein /bs/uk

 
Maja studiert Culture, Criticism & Curation in London.

Schon früh interessierte sie sich für Kunst, war aber immer enttäuscht, wenn die Anzahl der Künstler und FLINTAs in Kunstausstellungen an einer Hand abgezählt werden konnte. Im Sommer 2021 schloss sie sich FATart an, um die sozial engagierte kuratorische Arbeit zu unterstützen, die einen wesentlichen Schritt in Richtung einer inklusiven Kunstwelt darstellt.

Sie interessieren sich für FATart und sein Engagement?

Dann werden Sie Teil von FATart! Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach Menschen, die uns tatkräftig unterstützen.

bottom of page