top of page

FAT guest studios

Guest studios, co-working and cooperations

It is important to us that the 4th floor of Kammgarn West is revitalised and that various people with an interest in the visibility of women artists and diversity are present. The bunks on the 4th floor are ideal for offering temporary guest studios to artists and cultural workers from various fields. These in turn can independently organise events, talks or small exhibitions.

In order to promote the most productive exchange possible, we would like to ask various individuals and groups who are thematically close to each other. The allocation of studio space is conceivable for a period of 1-3 months or for a longer allocation until the end of the interim use. Associations / persons from Switzerland and abroad can apply, but can also be invited. Two months after the opening of the FATpermanent Art Space, four berths have already been occupied.

studio one: Fabienne Meier
The artist Fabienne Meier from Winterthur explores with finger, brush and paint on paper. She spends the summer on the 4th floor and uses the opportunity to take over the space with her large-format works.
kleio


studio two: Frauenzeug
The duo Frauenzeug doesn't have to do anything anymore and devotes itself entirely to its desire to make art at Kammgarn and explore the role of women in our society. Particularly exciting are the materials they currently use in their studio. They consciously use old cardboard and make things out of it that others no longer use.
instagram


studio three: Ursina Gabriela Roesch
Ursina Gabriela Roesch uses space as a three-dimensional sketchbook for her work, trying out new formats for her works. Currently, she is on the move with change and the demand for change. Her bunk is an exhibition space, a playing field and an art breeding ground in one.
kleio


studio four: Kollektiv siehe_oben!
The collective consisting of two young experienced artists showed themselves in public space for the first time last autumn. We are particularly pleased that they are moving into their first joint studio at the Kammgarn and are continuing to develop their manifesto. Their inexhaustible passion for making art and curious discovery inspires and takes and at times takes over the entire hall on roller skates.
kleio

FATpermanent_Kunstateliers_2.png
FATpermanent_Kunstateliers_3.png
FATpermanent_Kunstateliers_4.png
bottom of page

top of page

FATgastateliers

Gastateliers, Co-Working und Kooperationen

Wichtig ist uns die Belebung des 4. Stocks der Kammgarn West und die Präsenz von verschiedener Personen, die sich im Interessensschwerpunkt Sichtbarkeit von Künstlerinnen und Diversity bewegen. Die Kojen im 4. Stock eignen sich ideal dazu, Kunst- und Kulturschaffende verschiedener Bereiche temporäre Gastateliers anzubieten. Diese können wiederum selbstständig Veranstaltungen, Gespräche oder kleine Ausstellungen organisieren.

Um einen möglichst produktiven Austausch zu fördern, möchten wir verschiedene Einzelpersonen und Gruppierungen anfragen, die sich thematisch nahestehen. Die Vergabe von Atelierplätzen ist denkbar für einen Zeitraum von 1-3 Monaten oder für eine längere Vergabe bis Ende der Zwischennutzung. Vereine / Personen der Schweiz und dem Ausland können sich bewerben, aber können auch eingeladen werden. Zwei Monate nach der Eröffnung des FATpermanent Art Space sind bereits vier Kojen belegt worden.

Raum eins: Fabienne Meier
Die Kunstschaffende Fabienne Meier aus Winterthur forscht mit Finger, Pinsel und Farbe auf dem Papier. Sie verbringt den Sommer im 4. Stock und nutzt die Gelegenheit mit ihren grossformatigen Werken den Raum einzunehmen.
kleio


Raum zwei: Frauenzeug
Das Duo Frauenzeug muss nichts mehr und gibt sich im Kammgarn ganz seiner Lust Kunst zu machen und dabei die Rolle der Frau in unserer Gesellschaft zu erforschen. Besonders spannend sind die Materialien, die sie aktuell in ihrem Atelier verwenden. Bewusst nutzen sie Altkarton und machen daraus Sachen, die andere nicht mehr verwenden.
instagram


Raum drei: Ursina Gabriela Roesch
Ursina Gabriela Roesch nutzt den Raum als dreidimensionales Skizzenbuch für ihr Schaffen und probiert dabei neue Formate für ihre Werke aus. Aktuell ist sie mit dem Wandel und der Forderung nach Wandel unterwegs. Ihre Koje ist Ausstellungsraum, Spielfeld und Kunst-Brutstätte in einem.
kleio


Raum vier: Kollektiv siehe_oben!
Das Kollektiv bestehend aus zwei jungen erfahrenen Kunstschaffenden hat sich vergangenen Herbst zum ersten Mal im öffentlichen Raum gezeigt. Besonders freut es uns, dass sie im Kammgarn ihr erstes gemeinsames Atelier beziehen und ihr Manifest weiter ausbauen. Die unerschöpfliche Passion fürs Kunstmachen und neugierigen Entdecken inspiriert und nimmt zeitweise auf Rollschuhen die ganze Halle ein.
kleio

FATpermanent_Kunstateliers_2.png
FATpermanent_Kunstateliers_3.png
FATpermanent_Kunstateliers_4.png
bottom of page